Skip to content

It's Never Going To Happen And This Is Why

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Spectres return with It’s Never Going To Happen And This Is Why, their bluntest, most bludgeoning LP yet. The oft sprawling and trance-inducing explorations of feedback and terror featured on their previous two critically acclaimed albums Dying (2015) and Condition (2017) have been supplanted by a rifle chamber of condensed noise nuggets firing in at three minutes or less. Spectres have gone pop.

Recorded by Alex Greaves at The Nave, a 19th century Methodist church in Leeds, and released on their own new Dark Habits imprint in Europe / Little Cloud Records in the USA, the mischievously titled album sees Spectres at their most radical and playful, splattered with guest spots from experimental artists Klein, Elvin Brandhi, Ben Vince and French Margot. .

Released: October 2020
Cat: DH001
Label: Dark Habits



1. Idolise Us!
2. Tanning The Albatross
3. Murder Castle
4. Define 'With'
5. An Annihilation Of The Self 02:18
6. On Nepotism
7. Sociopath Discotheque
8. Choucoune Asphyxiate Repeat
9. Emasculate Symphony
10. The Boats
11. I Was An Abattoir