Skip to content

Never Nothing


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Twelve track debut album from trio Super Whatevr. Hailing from Orange County, California, the band are Thomas Waale, Luke Mensink and singer/guitarist Skyler McKee. Originally a bass player, McKee switched to guitar and began writing songs after a friend taught him opening tuning.

Never Nothing is the culmination of four years worth of songwriting - emoesque rock; some of which was influenced by the suicide of one of McKee’s cousins. At times on this record the band come over like an American Artic Monkeys; this being most apparent on the tracks 'Why Do I Wonder Why' and 'Bloomfield'. In contrast 'Kathrin With A K' is a fragile sounding tender ballad showing Super Whatevr have more than one string to their bow.

“Occasionally you’ll come across a new band who sound like all of your favourite other bands rolled into one. If scuzzy alt.rock, heart-pounding emo and even upbeat indie fill your day to day playlist, California’s Super Whatevr may be exactly that.”

Released: January 2018
Cat: HR2379-1
Label: Hopeless



1. Ah Oo Oh
2. Bloomfield
3. Kathrin With a K
4. Why Do I Wonder Why
5. For You
6. Cops On Motorcycles
7. Advice
8. Misquote
9. When Doesn’t The World
10. Telelelevision
11. 8:51 AM (Saturday Morning Congestion Blues)
12. Loser