Skip to content

The Slider (2020)

by T.Rex

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

The Slider was released in 1972; the third studio album as the shortened version of T.Rex. It features the hit singles and fan-favourites ‘Metal Guru’ and ‘Telegram Sam’, both number 1 singles (naturally) in a time period that music press of the time would dub ‘T.Rextasy’. In 2020, The Slider is reissued on clear 180g vinyl. The reissue has been remastered by producer Tony Visconti.

Released: February 2020
Cat: DEMREC636
Label: Demon Records



1. Metal Guru
2. Mystic Lady
3. Rock On
4. The Slider
5. Baby Boomerang
6. Spaceball Ricochet
7. Buick Machine
8. Telegram Sam
9. Rabbit Fighter
10. Baby Strange
11. Ballrooms of Mars
12. Chariot Choogle
13. Main Man