Skip to content

Future Perfect, Present Tense

by Ten Fé
Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available


Future Perfect, Present Tense, the sophomore album from Ten Fé via Some Kinda Love / [PIAS], is a poignant, uplifting meditation on everything that’s brought the band to this point and all they’ve left behind in getting here.

The pair holed up in a derelict office block in Walthamstow resolving to write a simpler sort of song that would connect them to the songbook of their days busking on the London Underground. Without losing the infectious pop of their debut, the songs off Future Perfect, Present Tense seem to come from a deeper place with the two songwriters pushing themselves to be more vulnerable and honest. The Stones and Orbison influences can be heard woven into ‘Caught On The Inside’, Springsteen and The Cure into ‘No Night Lasts Forever’ and the deeply romantic, blissed-out Americana of their debut has been honed further.


1. Won’t Happen
2. Isn’t Ever A Day
3. No Night Lasts Forever
4. Coasting
5. Echo Park
6. Caught On The Inside
7. To Lie Here Is Enough
8. Here Again
9. Not Tonight
10. Can’t Take You With Me
11. Superrich


Released: March 2019
Cat: SKL030 / Some Kinda Love