Skip to content

The Cuckoos

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Texas' The Cuckoos shoot into 2017 via direct shuttle from 1967. From a concert by The Doors specifically. With lead singer Kenneth Frost exhibiting more than a passing likeness in vocal tone to the late Jim Morrison, it's certainly no wonder that The Cuckoos debut self-titled record has Doors' comparisons all over it. No disservice that, of course, and just for the sake of modernity The Cuckoos will also please fans of our own Richard Hawley, of who lead single 'New Sunrise' could easily be mistaken for.

Released: November 2017
Cat: JJR2017
Label: Jiggy Jig Records



1. Get It On
2. Stuck Dreamin' Of The Girl Next Door
3. A Little Bit Funky
4. Mind Breakthrough
5. New Sunrise
6. It's Too Late
7. You're Gonna Work For Us Until The Day You Die