Skip to content
See our statement on COVID-19 here
See our COVID-19 Statement

The Hare & Hoofe


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

What kind of band would choose a double vinyl, gatefold LP for their first release? The Hare and Hoofe. Their eponymous first release consists of two discs. Disc One rounds up their ‘hits’ so far – 2018’s smash hit ‘White Blindness’, the space Gregorian chant that is ‘Voyager’, and the pastoral tale of ‘Appledore Fayre’. The second consists of their rock opera, ‘The Terror of Melton’. Time-travelling scientists. Giant laser-eyed robots. A rock opera to end all rock operas…

Some describe them as ‘educational psych’, others prefer ‘polytechnic beat’, still more as ‘a seventies garage band’. There’s certainly primeval drums, fuzz bass, lashings of guitar and synth noises from another planet. Formed from a gang of friends from Folkestone, Hoofe members have played in groups including The Heliocentrics, The Priscillas, Ye Nuns, Jail Cell Recipes, The Frank Sidebottom Oh Blimey Big Band, Chalet and Hyperglo.

Released: March 2019
Cat: KMC001
Label: Kent Music Company



Disc One: The Statements
1. White Blindness
2. Appledore Fayre
3. Voyager
4. Side Two
5. Lady Lovibonde/Goodwin Pavane
6. Lionel Mettle

Disc Two: The Terror of Melton
1. Fanhare
2. I Was a Scientist (1892)
3. Did I Dream? Pts. 1-4
4. Side Two
5. The Terror of Melton
6. The Ballade of Layser Manne
7. Chromium Dioxide and the Crazy Data
8. Hanfare
9. Cold Blows the Whistle, Lonely Night