Skip to content

Songs for Pierre Chuvin


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Indie exclusive pink & white swirl vinyl.

A surprise cassette released April 2020, Songs for Pierre Chuvin is the Mountain Goats’ first all-boombox album since 2002’s All Hail West Texas. After selling over 4000 cassettes in a matter of minutes, the avid Mountain Goats fanbase has demanded more and we are happy to acquiesce! Songs for Pierre Chuvin will be available on CD and LP on March 26, 2021.

Released: March 2021
Cat: MRG744LP
Label: Merge



1. Aulon Raid 
2. Until Olympius Returns
3. Last Gasp at Calama
4. For the Snakes
5. The Wooded Hills Along the Black Sea 
6. January 31, 438
7. Hopeful Assassins of Zeno 
8. Their Gods Do Not Have 
9. Surgeons 
10. Going to Lebanon 2 
11. Exegetic Chains