Skip to content

The Echo Of Pleasure

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Inconceivably already a decade old, sickly twee-masters The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart are releasing album number four The Echo Of Pleasure. While the teeny elements of Pains' sound will doubtless remain there is something of a coming of age feel to lead singles 'Anymore' and 'My Only', which sounds about right given that frontman Kip Berman is now married and with child. If we're honest, that evolution is very welcome - there's not much fun in sickly adolescent feelings once you're well into your 30's. There is, in fact, a fabulous influence of Echo & The Bunnymen that runs through Pains' new work (the 'Echo' in the title being just a coincidence I'm sure) but as a maturing indie band, there is not many a higher aspiration than that.

Released: October 2017
Cat: PNBW003



1. My Only
2. Anymore
3. The Garret
4. When I Dance With You
5. The Echo Of Pleasure
6. Falling Apart So Slow
7. So True
8. The Cure For Death
9. Stay