Skip to content

Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available


Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life is the new studio album by The Wombats, released on their own independent label via Kobalt Music Recordings.

The band’s fourth album follows 2015’s Glitterbug and delivers more of the same infectious guitar pop we expect from The Wombats, with immediately memorable lyrics and helplessly catchy riffs.

Produced by Mark Crew (Bastille, Rag’n’Bone Man) and Catherine Marks (Wolf Alice), Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life is a somewhat more sophisticated offering then previous releases, with slicker, smoother production, the hint of electro elements and an alt-pop, futuristic vibe. Frontman Matthew “Murph” Murphy says, “I wanted to make an album that had more swagger, was a bit more laid back, something that wasn’t punching you in the face every time you listen to it.”

With drummer Dan Haggis living in London, bassist Tord Verland Knudsen raising a family in Oslo and Murph based out in Los Angeles, the album was created via long distance writing sessions, consolidated by intensive two-week writing sessions in Oslo.

Despite the physical distance, Murph says the bandmates are more tight-knit than ever:

“On every level, musically and interpersonally, we’re much closer.”


1. Cheetah Tongue
2. Lemon To A Knife Fight
3. Turn
4. Black Flamingo
5. White Eyes
6. Lethal Combination
7. Out Of My Head
8. I Only Wear Black
9. Ice Cream
10. Dip You In Honey
11. I Don’t Know Why I Like You But I Do


Released: February 2018
Cat: TWMB001 / Kobalt Music