Skip to content

It Is What It Is


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Following the explosive success of 2017’s expansive Drunk LP, Thundercat returns with It Is What It Is for more speculative funk, soul and hip-hop. On this outing Thundercat – real name Stephen Lee Bruner – has reeled in guest contributions that include Ty Dolla $ign, Childish Gambino, Kamasi Washington, Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington and Badbadnotgood. With no less than four different vinyl editions available, fans are positively spoiled for choice. It Is What It Is is made available in two deluxe formats; a 140g picture disc or 140g clear vinyl, both of which are housed in a gatefold sleeve with gold foil detail and obi-strip. Two standard editions are also available on either red vinyl or cream vinyl. A digital download is included with all vinyl formats.

Released: April 2020
Cat: BF100
Label: Brainfeeder



1. Lost In Space / Great Scott / 22-26
2. Innerstellar Love
3. I Love Louis Cole (feat. Louis Cole)
4. Black Qualls (feat. Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington, & Childish Gambino)
5. Miguel's Happy Dance
6. How Sway
7. Funny Thing
8. Overseas (feat. Zack Fox)
9. Dragonball Durag
10. How I Feel
11. King Of The Hill
12. Unrequited Love
13. Fair Chance (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Lil B)
14. Existential Dread
15. It Is What It Is