Skip to content

By The Fire


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

By The Fire is available in a limited indie store exclusive transparent orange vinyl, or 180g audiophile black vinyl.

This is Thurston Moore’s seventh solo album, and features musicians Deb Googe (My Bloody Valentine) on bass and backing vocals, Jon Leidecker aka ‘Wobbly’ (of Negativland) on electronics, James Sedwards on guitar, and Sonic Youth’s Steve Shelley, as well as Jem Doulton, alternating on drums. ‘Hashish’ is the first single from the album to be released and is described by Moore as “an ode to the narcotic of love in our shared responsibility to each other during isolation."

Released: September 2020
Cat: DLS10
Label: Daydream Library Series



1. Hashish 
2. Cantaloupe 
3. Breath 
4. Siren 
5. Calligraphy 
6. Locomotives
7. Dreamers Work 
8. They Believe In Love [When They Look At You] 
9. Venus Instrumental