Skip to content


Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Swell is the new full-length album from Tiny Moving Parts, released by Big Scary Monsters/Triple Crown Records.

Following the release of their last record, 2016’s Celebrate, the trio from Benson, Minnesota have returned with more of the same unique, genre-spanning sound: emo meets math rock, pop punk fusion.

Available now on limited clear 12” vinyl, the record delivers ten intense tracks, featuring undeniably complex instrumentation and insanely catchy hooks. Swell builds upon the sound of Celebrate to deliver an upbeat, infectious record that serves as a breath of fresh air.

Tiny Moving Parts began working on the album in July 2017. Like previous releases, it was produced by Greg Lindholm at The Warming House in Blaine, Minnesota.

The record manages to evoke an air of optimism even in its darker, more angsty moments. Vocalist/guitarist Dylan Mattheisen explains:

“The album is about trying to be the best person you can be and being as happy as you can in the world we live in. That’s been kind of the overall theme of our band – just trying to find the positive in shitty situations and keeping your head up.”



1. Applause
2. Smooth It Out
3. Feel Alive
4. Caution
5. Wildfire
6. Whale Watching
7. It's Too Cold Tonight
8. Malfunction
9. Wishbone
10. Warm Hand Splash


Released: January 2018
Cat: BSM222V1 / Big Scary Monsters