Skip to content

Before The Flood: Music From The Motion Picture

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Invada announce the release of the original score to Before The Flood, a documentary serving as a call to action from long time environmental advocate Leonardo DiCaprio and director Fisher Stevens.

 Acting as music supervisors for the first time, Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross (‘The Social Network’, ‘Gone Girl’) worked in tandem with Gustavo Santaolalla (‘The Last Of Us’) and Mogwai to compose a blend of music with a cohesive vision.

“The incredible music composed for Before The Flood was one of the most unique collaborations I can think of in scoring a film,” said Fisher Stevens. “Reznor, Ross, Santaolalla and Mogwai become one voice in capturing the emotion and feeling of Leonardo DiCaprio’s journey to understanding where we stand in terms of climate change, how far gone we are, what can we do about solving this issue and why people are still resistant to understanding how important it is.”

This will appeal to soundtrack fans, especially fans of Cliff Martinez (‘Drive’, ‘Solaris’), Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein (‘Stranger Things’), as well as Nine Inch Nails, Mogwai, Mono.

The vinyl is pressed on five sides of black heavyweight vinyl and housed in a triple gatefold sleeve.


1. Before The Flood
2. A Minute To Breathe
3. Between Two Poles
4. Dust Bowl
5. Thin Ice
6. And When The Sky Was Opened
7. Ghost Nets
8. Trembling
9. One More Step
10. Huaynaputina
11. At Dusk
12. Thin Ice Reimagined
13. Disappearing Act
14. The Melting Pot
15. 8 Billion
16. One Perfect Moment
17. A Minute Later
18. After The Flood


Released: 2017
Cat: LSINV178 / Invada Records