Skip to content

Invisible Storm

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

After 17 years together, over a million records sold worldwide, childhood friends Olly Knights and Gale Paridjanian from Balham, London, return with their long term collaborators Rob Allum and Eddie Myer with their 8th studio album Invisible Storm.

The 11 tracks were recorded at the legendary Rockfield Studios in Monmouth, Wales. The album starts with the upbeat driving rhythm of ‘Would You Be Mine’ with its almost Thom Yorke - like vocals. Fourth track ‘Lost In The Woods’ has echoes of Fleetwood Mac from their Rumours era. The singles ‘Everything At Once’ and ‘Don’t Know Much’ are included here, but the stand out track is ‘Smoke and Mirrors’. At over 5 minutes long, this languorous song enfolds you within its lush atmosphere.

“Invisible Storm is a big-picture music played on a small screen, refracted through lyrics that embrace the personal and the universal, without offering the comfort of easy answers.”



1. Would You Be Mine
2. Wait
3. Always
4. Lost In The Woods
5. Deep Sea Diver
6. Life Forms
7. Invisible Storm
8. Everything All At Once
9. Tomorrow
10. Smoke and Mirrors
11. Don’t Know Much


Released: January 2018
Cat: COOKLP696 / Cooking Vinyl