Skip to content

Heavy Light


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Heavy Light is the highly anticipated seventh album by U.S. Girls, the protean musical enterprise of multi-disciplinary artist Meg Remy. While Remy has been widely acclaimed for a panoply of closely observed character studies, on Heavy Light she turns inward, recounting personal narratives to create a deeply introspective about-face. The songs are an inquest into the melancholy flavour of hindsight, both personal and cultural. Remy makes this notion formally explicit with the inclusion of three reworked, previously released songs: ‘Statehouse (It’s A Man’s World)’, ‘Red Ford Radio’ and ‘Overtime’. Heavy Light follows 2018’s internationally critically-acclaimed breakout album In A Poem Unlimited. Recently named one of the best albums of the decade by Pitchfork, it was lauded across the pond by the likes of The Guardian, The Sunday Times, Crack and Q magazine for being Remy’s most accessible record in her then decade-long career. Heavy Light is available in an indie store exclusive white and purple splatter vinyl. A digital download is included.

Released: March 2020
Cat: 4AD0208
Label: 4AD



1. 4 American Dollars
2. Overtime
3. IOU
4. Advice To Teenage Self
5. State House (It’s A Man’s
6. World)
7. Born To Lose
8. And Yet It Moves / Y Se
9. Mueve
10. The Most Hurtful Thing
11. Denise, Don’t Wait
12. Woodstock ‘99
13. The Color Of Your
14. Childhood Bedroom
15. The Quiver To The Bomb
16. Red Ford Radio