Skip to content

Waiting On A Song

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Nine-time GRAMMY–winner Dan Auerbach will release Waiting On A Song, his second solo album, via his new label, Easy Eye Sound. The album is Auerbach’s much-anticipated follow-up to 2009’s Keep It Hid and is a love letter to Nashville.  

As such, he recruited some of Nashville’s most respected players to write and record his latest, including John Prine, Duane Eddy, Jerry Douglas, Pat McLaughlin and Bobby Wood and Gene Chrisman of the Memphis Boys.  

Auerbach said about working with his musical heroes: “Living in Nashville has definitely changed the way I think about music and the way that I record it. I didn’t have all of these resources before. I am working with some of the greatest musicians that ever lived.” 



      1. Waiting on A Song
      2. Malibu Man
      3. Livin’ in Sin
      4. Shine on Me
      5. King of a One Horse Town
      6. Never in My Wildest Dreams
      7. Cherrybomb
      8. Stand by My Girl
      9. Undertow
      10. Show Me