Skip to content

The Merry Makers


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Before The Bachelor Pad, there was The Wee Cherubs. The Merry Makers is a collection of lost recordings made in Glasgow between 1982 & 1985, restored and remastered and released in 2020. Formed in 1982 by Martin Cotter, Christine Gibson and Graham Adam & part of the Glasgow indie scene of the early 80’s, The Wee Cherubs only released one single, 'Dreaming'. They recently reissued Dreaming, (which is included in this set) before calling it a day in 1985. Their range of influences are on show here, and although some tracks are redolent of Orange Juice and Aztec Camera there is no definitive Wee Cherubs sound, which makes this collection an exciting and rewarding discovery. 

Released: August 2020
Cat: OPT4038
Label: Optic Nerve



1. Dreaming
2. Pastures New
3. Waiting
4. Two Things At One Time
5. Flame
6. Poor Little Lost Soul
7. Painless
8. Goodbye
9. Theme
10. Waiting For My Man