Skip to content


by Whitney

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Following their acclaimed sophomore 2019 album Forever Turned Around, Whitney have decided to return with a loving tribute to songs that have been formative and lasting to the entire band. Candid is a 10-song collection boasting covers of artists like Kelela, David Byrne, John Denver, SWV and others but it’s also a band challenging themselves to explore more than their musical comfort zone. Covers have long been an integral part of Whitney’s ethos. Ever since the band first formed in a Chicago apartment in 2014, tackling songs by the Everly Brothers, Allen Toussaint and more played an important part in the songwriting process for their breakthrough 2016 debut Light Upon The Lake. Since then, their takes on NRBQ’s ‘Magnet’ and Neil Young’s ‘On The Way Home’ have become live staples, an essential and communal part of their sets. Their love for the music that makes up their deepest influences has always been genuine and tangible.

Released: August 2020
Cat: SC409
Label: Secretly Canadian



1. Bank Head
2. A.M. AM
3. Take Me Home, Country
4. Roads (ft Waxahatchee)
5. High on a Rocky Ledge
6. Something Happen
7. Strange Overtones
8. Hammond Song
9. Crying, Laughing, Loving,
10. Lying
11. Rain
12. Rainbows & Ridges