Skip to content

Dedicated To Bobby Jameson


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order this in for you. Estimated shipping between 5 and 15 days.


Somehow this is already lo-fi master Ariel Pink's 11th studio album; some doing while still shy of 40. Entitled 'Dedicated To Bobby Jameson', this is Pink's debut record on Mexican Summer. Incidentally, Bobby Jameson was a 1960's singer who struggled to achieve any major success and eventually retreated behind closed doors. Having resurfaced in 2007 with a YouTube channel which ran up until his death in 2015, Pink was taken with Jameson's life and story to the point of naming his next album after Jameson before he had even written a thing. The title track 'Dedicated To Bobby Jameson' also happens to be a trippy, 60's psych-gilded masterpiece. 

Variation details:

Deluxe LP Package:

LP (Black Vinyl) 

Non-Sequitur Segues Bonus Picture Disc 12″

24” x 36” Folded Poster

Download card

Translucent PVC slipcase

Blue LP:

Limited first edition of 4,000 LPs on blue vinyl


1. Time To Meet Your God
2. Feels Like Heaven
3. Death Patrol
4. Santa's In The Closet
5. Dedicated To Bobby Jameson
6. Time To Live
7. Another Weekend
8. I Wanna Be Young
9. Bubblegum Dreams
10. Dreamdate Narcissist
11. Kitchen Witch
12. Do Yourself A Favor
13. Acting (feat. DāM-FunK)

Disc 2 (Deluxe 2LP boxset only)
1. Nighttime Is Great !
2. Lil' Birdie Told Me
3. Non-Sequitur Segues
4. May The Music Never Die Again


Released: September 2017
Cat: MEX2405 / Mexican Summer