Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

A Head Full Of Ideas

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

THE CHARLATANS proudly announce their (Covid) delayed release of their 30th Anniversary tour and a 6 vinyl LP Box Set. Released on Then Recordings through Republic Of Music, ‘A Head Full Of Ideas’ is a five album, and exclusive 7”, career-spanning box set that sums up their remarkable progress from 1990 Manchester scene hopefuls to one of the UK’s most enduring and best-loved bands. The accompanying tour begins at Belfast, Limelight 22/11/21 and finishes in Aberdeen on 20/12/21.

The band have notched up 13 Top 40 studio albums - three of them number ones - alongside 22 hit singles, four of them top 10. The rollercoaster highs have been accompanied by some shattering lows, any which one of them could have felled a less resilient band, from nervous breakdowns to near bankruptcy and the deaths of two founder members

Somehow, they have not just carried on but adapted and transformed. The classic Charlatans sound - driving Hammond organ, Northern Soul and house-influenced rhythms, swaggering guitars and Tim Burgess’s sunny yet somehow yearning vocal - is instantly recognisable. And in spite of everything they have been through their music is now more relevant than ever, The Guardian described their last album, Different Days as “one of their best ever”.

Their iconic and hugely adored live track One To Another (circa 1997) provides the titles for the individual vinyl collection within the box set. Each piece of vinyl is named after a lyric from the song.

Released: October 2021
Cat: 5053760075400
Label: Then Records



A1) The Only One I Know
A2) Weirdo
A3) Can’t Get Out Of Bed
A4) Jesus Hairdo
A5) Just When You’re Thinking Things Over
A6) North Country Boy
B1) Tellin’ Stories
B2) One To Another
B3) How High
B4) Forever
B5) Impossible
C1) Love Is The Key
C2) A Man Needs To Be Told
C3) Up At The Lake
C4) Blackened Blue Eyes
C5) Oh Vanity
D1) My Foolish Pride
D2) Come Home Baby
D3) Let The Good Times Be Never Ending
D4) Plastic Machinery
D5) Totally Eclipsing

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet