Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

Yesterday's Tomorrow Is Not Today

by Current
Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Screaming suburban blues straight from the pages of HeartattaCk magazine, Current exploded out of the early-’90s Midwestern emo scene in a fit of D.C. hardcore-inspired rage. Spread across three LPs, Yesterday’s Tomorrow Is Not Today compiles the quartet’s lone album, two EPs, split 7”s with Indian Summer and Chino Horde, miscellaneous compilation debris, and nine previously unissued alternates, including the infamous KLXU radio show. Remixed and mastered from the original tapes, Current’s complete discography is annotated in Leor Galil’s exhaustive survey, illustrated with period photos, flyers, and cut-n-paste sleeve art across 24 pages.

Released: September 2022
Cat: NUM214
Label: Numero



1 Representation
2 Dial
3 Pave
4 Bag Of Threads
5 Two And A Dime

1 Ruin
2 Outside Is Better
3 Coliseum
4 She Can’t Write
5 Hark
6 Member

1 Basis
2 Repetition
3 Continued Rantings
4 Leech
5 Bastille
6 Frayed Ends
7 Overbearing

1 Member (Demo)
2 A Place
3 Past Time
4 Key
5 Monument

1 Could I
2 Slivered Lead
3 Come Down
4 Left at the Right
5 Happy As I Am
6 The River

1 Chairtied
2 Bag of Threads (Instrumental)
3 Hark (KXLU Session)
4 Key (KXLU Session)
5 Monument (KXLU Session)

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review