Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

A Living Commodity

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Every element of Egyptian Blue’s fierce, uncompromising sound feels like hypnotism fuelled by psychosis. Their grinding riffs achieve a mesmeric power through brute repetition, while their rhythm section produces taut, nervous energy and intense post-punk grooves in equal measure.

Following on from their incendiary debut E. P’s; 2019’s ‘Collateral Damage’ & 2020’s ‘Body Of Itch’, the band garnered a fervent following and had support from key tastemakers across the media including Steve Lamacq, Jack Saunders, Tom Ravenscroft, NME and Fader.

In the intervening time they have been heralded by their peers as one of the best new bands in the country; IDLES frontman Joe Talbot describing them as “fucking sick’’ and picking them as his act of choice for the BBC Introducing stage at Glastonbury 2022. Yannis Philippakis is another avowed super-fan, personally choosing Egyptian Blue as support for Foals’ run of arena shows in the UK & Europe during their Life Is Yourstour run.

The band have now re-appeared following an extended period of writing and recording their highly anticipated debut album ‘’A Living Commodity’’, due for release on 27th October 2023 via YALA! Records.

‘’A Living Commodity’’ represents a dynamic artistic shift from Egyptian Blue and showcases in full the scale and ambition of their songwriting. The first teaser of new music came in the form of ‘Geisha’; a psyche-tinged punk attack driven by Luke Phelps propulsive bass combined with Isaac Ide’s tight percussion, underpinned by dual frontmen Andy Buss& Leith Ambrose jagged guitar playing adding to the angsty and foreboding lyrics with Buss professing ‘’I live for only you’’ making a magnetising collage of sounds.

Released: October 2023
Cat: Yala22LP1
Label: YALA!



1. Matador
2. Nylon Wire
3. Belgrade Shade
4. Skin
5. In My Condition
6. A Living Commodity
7. Apparent Cause
8. Suit Of Lights
9. To Be Felt
10. Contain It
11. Geisha

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review