Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

Exploding Head (2022 Reissue)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Following their eponymous debut in 2007, Exploding Head is A Place To Bury Strangers’ most notable record, garnering the New York noise rock outfit critical praise and a cult fanbase. Lead by Oliver Ackermann, the band had a simple goal for ‘their first proper studio album’; “to create the craziest, most fucked-up recording"

Recorded at their Death By Audio studios in New York and released on Mute Records in 2009, the album was critically praised for its explorative sound, taking inspiration from shoegaze icons such as Jesus &Mary Chain and My Bloody Valentine. Pitchfork described the album as “frustrated aggression, lacerating feedback… saturated with slender indie-pop melody.

The album has now been digitally remastered by Oliver Ackermann and is presented in three  formats; Deluxe 2LP (D2C/Indie Exclusive), 2CD Deluxe, 1LP Standard. This Deluxe 2CD is housed in a Reverse Board 6 Panel Digifile and features a 16pp Booklet with newly Designed Artwork as well as exclusive sleeve notes by music journalist Tris McCall. CD2 features B-Sides, Rarities & Covers including the previously unreleased ‘Take it All’ and Bowie + 13th Floor Elevators covers.

Released: October 2022
Cat: 4050538825497
Label: BMG




A1. It Is Nothing (2022 Remaster)
A2. In Your Heart (2022 Remaster)
A3. Lost Feeling (2022 Remaster)
A4. Deadbeat (2022 Remaster)
A5. Keep Sipping Away (2022 Remaster)
B1. Ego Death (2022 Remaster)
B2. Smile When You Smile (2022 Remaster)
B3. Everything Always Goes Wrong (2022 Remaster)
B4. Exploding Head (2022 Remaster)
B5. I Lived By Life To Stand In The Shadow Of Your Heart (2022


2 CD:

1. It Is Nothing (2022 Remaster)
2. In Your Heart (2022 Remaster)
3. Lost Feeling (2022 Remaster)
4. Deadbeat (2022 Remaster)
5. Keep Sipping Away (2022 Remaster)
6. Ego Death (2022 Remaster)
7. Smile When You Smile (2022 Remaster)
8. Everything Always Goes Wrong (2022 Remaster)
9. Exploding Head (2022 Remaster)
10. I Lived By Life To Stand In The Shadow Of Your Heart (2022 Remaster)
1. Hit The Ground (2022 Remaster)
2. Girlfriend (2022 Remaster)
3. It's A Fast Driving Rave Up With A Place To Bury Strangers (2022 Remaster)
4. Alive (2022 Remaster)
5. I Lived My Life To Stand In The Shadow Of Your Heart (Demo) (2022 Remaster)*
6. Don't Save Your Love (2022 Remaster)
7. Take It All (2022 Remaster)*
8. The Light (Love and Rockets Cover) (2022 Remaster)
9. Tried To Hide (13th Floor Elevators Cover) (2022 Remaster)
10. Suffragette City (David Bowie Cover) (2022 Remaster)
*previously unreleased

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review