Skip to content
Get 3 For 2 on over 300 records!
Get 3 For 2 on over 300 records!

Fairport Convention (2023 Reissue)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Recorded in November 1967, it's a lovely sunny, suburban take on the summer of love; the vocal blend of Ian Matthews and Judy Dyble, the guitar interplay of Simon Nicol and Richard Thompson and rhythm section of Ashley Hutchings and Martin Lamble highlights their incredible potential. There are two covers of Joni Mitchell's songs, when Mitchell was something of an obscure overseas delicacy – Chelsea Morning, highlights Dyble's sweet delivery, while the drifting, ruminative guitar on I Don't Know Where I Stand points again to the group's longevity.

This re-issue faithfully replicates the original 1968 Polydor Records UK release and is pressed onto high quality 180g vinyl.

Released: June 2023
Cat: UMCLP046
Label: Proper Records




1. Time Will Show The Wiser
2. I Don't Know Where I Stand
3. If (Stomp)
4. Decameron
5. Jack O'Diamonds
6. Portfolio
7. Chelsea Morning
8. Sun Shade
9. The Lobster
10. It's Alright Ma, It's Only Witchcraft
11. One Sure Thing
12. M1 Breakdown

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review