Skip to content
Get 3 For 2 on over 300 records!
Get 3 For 2 on over 300 records!

What We Did On Our Holidays (2023 Reissue)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Original vocalist Jusy Dyble left the group in 1968 and was replaced by Alexandra 'Sandy' Denny. The rest of the line-up remained unchanged, and a move to Island Records saw What We Did On Our Holidays released in January the following year. Denny made her mark immediately with her opening song, Fotheringhay. Her voice, as accomplished as Dyble's but bluesier, added a new bite to the material. As well as Dylan and Joni Mitchell covers, the group began to experiment with traditional folk, covering She Moves Through The Fair and Nottamun Town. The album also includes Meet On The Ledge, Fairport's anthem, written by Richard Thompson.

This re-issue faithfully replicates the original 1969 Island Records UK release and is pressed onto high quality 180g vinyl.

Released: June 2023
Cat: UMCLP047
Label: Proper Records




1. Fotheringay 
2. Mr. Lacey 
3. Book Song 
4. "The Lord Is In This Place....How Dreadful Is This Place." 
5. No Man's Land 
6. I'll Keep It With Mine 
7. Eastern Rain 
8. Nottamun Town 
9. Tale In Hard Time 
10. She Moves Through The Fair 
11. Meet On The Ledge 
12. End Of A Holiday

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review