Skip to content
🎅🏻 'Tis The Season! Gift Cards This Way... ❄️
'Tis The Season! Get Them A Gift Card

Be More Kind

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Be More Kind is Frank Turner’s seventh studio album; released via Polydor on 180g vinyl. It’s no mean feat to reach a seventh album; normally by the third an event has occurred that forces the artist to withdraw from the public eye. For instance, according to reliable and reputable source The Sun the last to be heard of the prolific singer Robbie Williams was that he was ‘high and clucking like a chicken in a jacuzzi’. Then again when the music is this tepid it’s not surprising he hasn’t ran out of steam.

Turner’s message is generally very simple. For instance, in the acoustic guitar driven title track ‘Be More Kind’ he laments a difficult and troubled existence in a problematic world in which, yeah unsurprisingly, the listener is urged to ‘Be More Kind’. Although in other instances, such as ‘1933’, Turner demonstrates a grittier edge with distorted guitars, screaming vocals and even hard-hitting political lyrics!

However, Turner’s message is a straightforward and positive one, one that cannot really be faulted and perhaps one that should be spoken about in exactly the way Turner does so that it is as powerful as possible.


  1. Don't Worry
  2. 1933
  3. Little Changes
  4. Be More Kind
  5. Make America Great Again
  6. Going Nowhere
  7. Brave Face
  8. There She Is
  9. 21st Century Survival Blues
  10. Blackout
  11. Common Ground
  12. The Lifeboat
  13. Get It Right

Released: May 2018
Cat: 602567381747 / Polydor

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review