Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

House of GVSB (25th Anniversary Reissue)

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

LP: Packaged in a full-color gatefold jacket, side A and B are the original album remastered by Bob Weston (Shellac). C and D feature odds and ends from the band’s 90s era work including sought-after b-sides, singles, compilation tracks, and one previously unreleased recording.

House of GVSB saw the band continuing its winning streak, and while arguably it contained no real surprises after the powerful one-two punch of Venus Luxure and Cruise Yourself, it still showed the quartet at the top of its considerable game. The Ted Niceley/Eli Janney partnership once again took charge with no worries, and every last drum hit or aggro bass roar makes its considerable mark. As with the previous albums, some tracks were the unquestioned high points, in this case the opening roar of "Super-Fire," with some of Scott McCloud's best guitar work ever, a controlled blast of riffs, and "TheKindaMzkYouLike," which gives everyone the chance to break out the funky fresh beats in their own style — feedback and all. - All Music Guide

Released: April 2022
Cat: TG375LP
Label: Touch & Go



1. Super-Fire
2. Click Click
3. Crash 17 (X-Rated Car)
4. Disco Six Six Six
5. Life In Pink
6. Thekindamzkyoulike
7. Vera Cruz
8. Anotherdroneinmyhead
9. Cash Machine
10. Wilmington
11. Zodiac Love Team
12. Sharkmeat
13. My Funny Valentine
14. Sexy Sam
15. I’m From France
16. Man Ray Of Love
17. Magattraction
18. Red Bar
19. If Glamour Is Dead
20. Viva Roma Star
21. Your Life To Slide (Previously Unreleased)
22. Distracted Rvs #7
23. Do It Like Diamonds
24. Black Leather
25. Keep Yr Pants On

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet