Skip to content



Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Mordechai is available in an indie store exclusive pink vinyl.

The prolific Khruangbin locomotive shows little sign of slowing with the announcement of Mordechai; the Texan trio’s third album that comes just a few short months after their widely acclaimed collaboration with soul singer Leon Bridges on the Texas Sun EP. To state that Khruangbin are multi-faceted, multi-disciplinary, multi-influential, and multi-lingual would, of course, be an understatement. Mordechai though challenges the band’s aesthetic once more as, for the first time, an album features prominent vocals throughout - a shift for an ordinarily instrumental outfit. Mordechai draws references from Pakistan, Korea and West Africa, and yet became a celebration of Houston; the group’s home city, something that the band consciously realised when they returned home after relentless touring, feeling lost. Mordechai is the album that the band created while rooted to home soil, bringing all of those nomadic experiences to their Texan farmhouse studio back home.

Released: June 2020
Cat: DOC193
Label: Dead Oceans



1. First Class
2. Time (You And I)
3. Connaissais De Face
4. Father Bird, Mother Bird
5. If There Is No Question
6. Pelota
7. One To Remember
8. Dearest Alfred
9. So We Won’t Forget
10. Shida