Skip to content

Lonely Guest


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

If it wasn’t for the global lockdown, we might never have had the chance to hear one of this year’s most intriguing and inventive albums.

Lonely Guest was conceived and put together over the last 18 months by one of British music’s true innovators: Tricky. But as he’s keen to make clear: this ain’t no Tricky album. Rather it’s a thrilling meeting of musical mavericks, with the likes Idles’ Joe Talbot pitting his unique approaches to songwriting against Tricky’s otherworldly production. From an unsettling tale of isolation courtesy of Maxïmo Park’s Paul Smith (‘Christmas Trees’) to the grunge stylings of Marta’s ‘Move Me’, via the tense storytelling of London rapper Kway’s ‘On A Move’, these diverse statements come together as a bold artistic statement of their own. The late artistic visionary and legend Lee “Scratch” Perry features vocals on ‘Atmosphere’ with Tricky and Marta. It is with great sadness that Tricky and the False Idols team acknowledge and honour Lee “Scratch” Perry’s passing.

Released: October 2021
Cat: K7S408
Label: !K7 Records



A1. Lonely Guest ft. Marta
A2. Pre War Tension ft. Joe Talbot, Marta, Tricky
A3. Under ft. Oh Land
A4. Pay My Taxes ft. Murkage Dave
A5. Atmosphere ft. Lee Scratch Perry, Tricky, Marta
B1. Move Me ft. Marta
B2. Pipe Dreamz ft. Rina Mushonga
B3. On A Move ft. Kway, Marta
B4. Christmas Trees ft. Paul Smith
B5. Big Bang Blues ft. Breanna Barbara

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet