Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

In My Mind There's A Room


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Bringing his worlds of words and music together, Colin MacIntyre’s (aka Mull Historical
Society) brand new album ‘In My Mind There’s A Room’ features an all-star cast of literary giants who have penned words about a special room that plays or has played a significant part in their lives. Using these words as the lyrics, Colin has then written the musical arrangements to create a 14 track album of personal and thoughtful songs.

Featured authors include Ian Rankin, Nick Hornby, Jacqueline Wilson and Liz Lochhead plus many more. Recorded, fittingly, in a room that means a lot to Colin – his grandfather’s flat above the bank in Tobermory, Mull which has now been turned into a recording studio.

Released: July 2023
Cat: XMR183CD
Label: Xtra Mile Recordings Ltd




1. Not Enough Sorry
2. 1952
3. Wake Up Sally
4. The Red Flame Diner
5. Panicked Feathers
6. Kelshabeg
7. Somebody Else’s Life
8. My Bedroom Was My Rocket
9. Seeds
10. Meltwater
11. All Empty Rooms Must Be Mourned
12. Room Of Masks
13. Anaglypta
14. Memories Of Mull

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review