Skip to content

Crisis & Opportunity, Vol.2 - Peaks


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Hot on the heels of the first instalment of his much-lauded Crisis and Opportunity record series, world - renowned drummer / composer, and producer / beatmaker, Myele Manzanza, now readies Volume 2 for release.

A founding member of Electric Wire Hustle, Myele has released four solo albums, and racked up tours and collaborations with Jordan Rakei, Theo Parrish, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Recloose and Amp Fiddler amongst others. Myele has developed a strong live presence in his new London base; his quartet has shared stages with the likes of Hiatus Kaiyote, The Bad Plus, Alfa Mist, and drawing packed houses to top venues such as The Jazz Café and Ronnie Scott’s.

Released: November 2021
Cat: DM010
Label: DeepMatter



A1. Peaks & Ferns
A2. Sit In Your Discomfort
A3. The People’s Changes
A4. The People’s Shadows
A5. To The Time Before
A6. When We Could Dance Together
A7. African Folk Song
B1. Back in the Days
B2. A Night in Berlin
B3. Two Chords & The Truth
B4. Quinnies for the Boys
B5. Ancestral Mathematics
B6. Crisis & Opportunity

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet