Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

Snapshot Of A Beginner


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Nap Eyes’ latest full length, Snapshot Of A Beginner, is proof that sometimes the late bloomers bloom brightest. Eight years and four albums into it, the artistic arc of Nap Eyes finds itself tracing a line alongside frontman Nigel Chapman’s daily tai chi practice. Those first years and albums are the cold mornings in the park: the measured movements, the joint aches, the self-doubt. With each new release, an incremental and invigorating step forward. And with the end of each album and tour, a return to the beginner’s practice.  And now, Snapshot Of A Beginner - Nap Eyes’ boldest, most concentrated and most hi-fi album to date - a study of that repeated return and all that it can teach you. Snapshot Of A Beginner is available in an indie store exclusive 'coke bottle clear' vinyl.

Released: March 2020
Cat: JAG361
Label: Jagjaguwar



1. So Tired
2. Primordial Soup
3. Even Though I Can’t
4. Read Your Mind
5. Mark Zuckerberg
6. Mystery Calling
7. Fool Thinking Ways
8. If You Were In Prison
9. Real Thoughts
10. Dark Link
11. When I Struck Out On My
12. Own
13. Though I Wish I Could

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review