Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

Don't Close Your Eyes (2023 Reissue)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

As Australian metal juggernauts Parkway Drive gear up for a world tour to commemorate their 20th anniversary as a band, Epitaph Records announces the release of the band's debut EP from 2004, for the first time on vinyl.

This expanded version of Don't Close Your Eyes includes the original 8 tracks from the band's first EP , with the addition of bonus tracks included from both their split album with I Killed the Prom Queen and from the compilation albums What We've Built and True Till Death, Volume I.

Hailing from the beachfront town of Byron Bay, Australia, Parkway Drive blasted out of their serene surroundings touting a volatile blend of intricate metal riffing, punishing breakdowns, and hardcore's emotional tension. The band caught fire regionally with the chart-topping Horizons (2007) and Deep Blue (2010), then broke into the international market in 2012 with the arrival of Atlas. 2015's Ire saw the group introduce clean singing into their oeuvre, and they continued to move toward a more melodic, though no less aggressive metal style on 2018's Reverence and 2022's Darker Still.

Released: August 2023
Cat: 280023
Label: Epitaph



1. Smoke Em If You Got Em
2. Dead Dreams
3. Flesh Bone and Weakness
4. The Cruise
5. You're Over
6. Looks Like Yoda
7. Don't Close Your Eyes
8. I Watched
9. Swallowing Razorblades
10. Emotional Breakdown
11. Hallow Man
12. The Negotiator
13. Hopeless

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review