Skip to content
New year, new music. View all pre-orders
New year, new music. View all pre-orders

So Tough (30th Anniversary Box Set)

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

To mark its 30th anniversary, Saint Etienne releasea very special box set of their classic second album, So Tough.

This lavish set follows previous anniversary releases of ‘Foxbase Alpha’ and ‘Tiger Bay’ and includes: a vinyl version of the original album in a gatefold sleeve cut at 45 RPM over two discs in a gatefold sleeve; ‘So Tough - Remains Of The Day’, a 10 track vinyl companion album of rarities and demos, featuring previously unreleased material; ‘Hobart Paving’, a bonus 7’’ single cut at 45RPM; a 28-page booklet featuring new essays and never seen before photos; a poster; and a reproduction of the original press release from 1993.

Released: January 2024
Label: Heavenly Recordings



‘So Tough’ 2LP
1. Mario’s Café
2. Railway Jam
3. Date With Spelman
4. Calico
5. Avenue
6. You’re in a Bad Way
7. Memo to Pricey
8. Hobart Paving
9. Leafhound
10. Clock Milk
11. Conchita Martinez
12. No Rainbows for Me
13. Here Come Clown Feet
14. Junk the Morgue
15. Chicken Soup

‘So Tough - Remains Of The Day’ LP
1. Everything Flows
2. Orpington Blues
3. Rainy Day Women
4. Everlasting
5. Johnny in the Echo Café
6. Paper (demo)
7. Last Thing On My Mind
8. Biker Of The Strange
9. You’re In A Bad Way (first run through)
10. Castlemaine Avenue

‘Hobart Paving’ 7”
1. Hobart Paving (Alan Tarney Mix)
2. Hobart Paving (Van Dyke Parks arrangement)

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review