Skip to content
3 For 2 Offer REFRESHED! Over 450 titles now included!
3 For 2 on over 450 titles!

Songs for Polarbears (25th Anniversary Edition)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Snow Patrol have produced their debut album on vinyl for the first time since its initial pressing of 1,000 copies. A 25th Anniversary limited edition will be available on Arctic Pearl White vinyl and includes an exclusive Art Print adapted from the original promotional poster for the album and with a lyric quote on the reverse. Originally released on August 31st 1998, this limited edition of ‘Songs for Polarbears’ will be available on Jeepster Recordings for release on November 10th 2023.

The debut album by Snow Patrol was written and recorded by the three original members: Gary Lightbody, Mark McClelland and Jonny Quinn and also features members of Belle and Sebastian on several tracks.

Described in 1998 by Melody Maker as “somewhere betwixt the folksome musing of Sebadoh and the laserbeam noiz of lots of excitable bands your mother wouldn’t like”.

Released: November 2023
Label: Jeepster



A1. Downhill From Here
A2. Starfighter Pilot
A3. The Last Shot Ringing In My Ears
A4. Absolute Gravity
A5. Get Balsamic Vinegar… Quick You Fool
A6. Mahogany

B1. Little Hide
B2. Make Up
B3. Velocity Girl
B4. Days Without Paracetamol
B5. Fifteen Minutes Old
B6. Favourite Friend
B7. One Hundred Things You Should Have Done In Bed

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review