Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret (2023 Reissue)

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

The debut album from Marc Almond and Dave Ball AKA Soft is truly an icon of electronic music. Not only did ‘Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret’ introduce the world to classic singles ‘Tainted Love’ (one of the biggest global hits of all time) ‘Bedsitter’ and ‘Say Hello Wave Goodbye’, it also shocked and delighted in equal measure with a 10-track song cycle straight outta the seedier, sleazier, darker side of life. ‘Sex Dwarf’, ‘Frustration’, ‘My Secret Life’, ‘Seedy Films’… four decades on, it still has the power to thrill, shock and swoon.

In 2023, Mercury-EMI / UMR present the ultimate celebration of ‘Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret’ in a series of exciting new formats, all with a host of supplementary extras and rarities from the ‘Cabaret’ era.

Released: October 2023
Cat: 5543833
Label: UMR/EMI



LP1 - Side A

  1. Frustration 04:12
  2. Tainted Love 02:35
  3. Seedy Films 05:05
  4. Youth 03:21
  5. Sex Dwarf 05:47

LP1 - Side B

  1. Entertain Me 03:00
  2. Chips On My Shoulder 04:06
  3. Bedsitter 03:36
  4. Secret Life 03:37
  5. Say Hello, Wave Goodbye 05:34

LP2 - Side C

  1. Memorabilia (Single Version) 04:49
  2. A Man Could Get Lost (Single Version) 03:17
  3. Persuasion (Edit of 12” Single B-Side) 03:36
  4. Where Did Our Love Go? (Single B-Side) 03:14
  5. Facility Girls (Single B-Side) 02:23
  6. Say Hello, Wave Goodbye (Single B-side, Instrumental) 03:54

LP2 - Side D

  1. Fun City (Edit of 12” Single B-Side) 04:24
  2. Torch (Single Version) 04:08
  3. Insecure Me (Single B-Side) 03:10
  4. What! (Single Version) 02:51
  5. …So (Single B-Side) 03:49

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review