Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

Body Of Work

by Spitboy
Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Full remastered complete discography. Liner notes by Billie Joe Armstrong and Vique Simba. Spitboy blazed trails for feminist musicians in the San Francisco Bay Area and beyond during their brief but impactful life, touring the United States, Europe, Australia, New Zealand, and Japan. Releasing records on labels such as Ebullition, Allied Recordings, and Bay Area punk institution Lookout Records, they stood solitarily against what, at the time, was an almost entirely male-dominated sub culture of punk and hardcore. Formed in response to the homogenized masculinity of the late 1980's and early 1990s scene, their brash and abrasive style of music was paired equally with their confrontational live shows, and unwillingness to tolerate preconceived gender roles and social norms within the punk scene, and American society at large.

Released: April 2022
Cat: LPDG218C
Label: Don Giovanni



1. Seriously
2. Dysfunction
3. Motivated By Fear
4. Interdependency
5. Ultimate Violations
6. The Threat
7. Sexism Impressed
8. In Your Face
9. Violent Tongue
10. True Self
11. Word Problem
12. Touch
13. Right
14. In Tradition
15. Isolation Burns
16. Removal
17. Moral Casualty
18. Fences
19. Blue
20. You And Me And The Art Of Being A Woman
21. What Are Little Girls Made Of?
22. Emaciation
23. Unknown
24. Wizened
25. 6 Feet Down
26. All Grown Up

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet