Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

System Of A Down

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

System of a Down is the debut studio album by American heavy metal band System of a Down, released on June 30, 1998 by American Recordings and Columbia Records. The album was certified Gold by the Recording Industry Association of America in February 2000. 

The album is generally considered nu metal and alternative metal, both of which would become staples for the band. Lyrical themes throughout the album vary, with many songs following a theme of being anti-war, but also has topics of genocide, religion, and brainwashing. The cover artwork is from a 1928 anti-fascist poster designed by visual artist John Heartfield for the Communist Party of Germany.

Cat: 19075865581
Label: Columbia



1. Suite-Pee
2. Know
3. Sugar
4. Suggestions
5. Spiders
6. DDevil
7. Soil
8. War?
9. Mind
10. Peephole
11. CUBErt
12. Darts
13. P.L.U.C.K. (Politically Lying, Unholy, Cowardly Killers)

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review