Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

West Bank Songs 1978-1983: A Best Of

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Unleash the raw energy and unbridled passion of the legendary Undertones with West Bank Songs 1978-1983: A Best Of, an extraordinary 2CD compilation that stands as a testament to their massively influential punk and new wave legacy.

Relive the magic of classic anthems like ‘You've Got My Number’, a catchy gem that will have you hooked from the first chord, and the iconic ‘Teenage Kicks’, a timeless anthem that continues to captivate music enthusiasts across generations. Also included are ‘Chain of Love’, an electrifying track that embodies their unique blend of edginess and heart, ‘Jimmy Jimmy’ which sparks a riot of emotion, combining fiery riffs and impassioned vocals, and ‘Julie Ocean’, a testament to the band's songwriting brilliance.

West Bank Songs 1978-1983: A Best Of captures the essence of a musical era that changed the landscape of rock and punk. With its captivating melodies and powerful lyrical storytelling, this compilation is a testament to the enduring legacy of the Undertones. Whether you're a devoted fan or new to The Undertones' sonic universe, this collection is an essential addition to your music library.

Released: October 2023
Cat: 4050538963731
Label: BMG



1. You've Got My Number (Why Don't You Use It!)
2. Male Model
3. Hypnotised
4. Crisis Of Mine
5. Billy's Third
6. The Way Girls Talk
7. True Confessions
8. Really Really
9. Wednesday Week
10. Kiss In The Dark
11. (She's A) Runaround
12. There Goes Norman
13. Top Twenty
14. Teenage Kicks
15. Tearproof
16. Got To Have You Back
17. Jump Boys
18. The Love Parade
19. Soul Seven
20. Girls Don't Like It
21. You're Welcome
22. Smarter Than You
23. Chain Of Love
24. Listening In

1. Jimmy Jimmy
2. When Saturday Comes
3. More Songs About Chocolate And Girls
4. Julie Ocean
5. My Perfect Cousin
6. Family Entertainment
7. Hard Luck
8. Beautiful Friend
9. I Know A Girl
10. Life's Too Easy
11. Get Over You (Kevin Shields Remix 2016)
12. Girls That Don't Talk
13. Like That
14. Forever Paradise
15. Here Comes The Summer
16. Luxury
17. It's Going To Happen
18. Bittersweet

    Customer Reviews

    Be the first to write a review