Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

Soul Drops

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Acid Jazz and sister labels OST and Miles Away have released a series of killer vintage soul records over the last few years. Often pressed in limited runs, these are now selling for inflated amounts on collector sites. This compilation gathers them together, alongside a couple of album rarities, in one cool package. The tracklist includes Northern stompers such as The Tom’s ‘When You Lose Your Grove’, Tony and Tandy’s ‘Two Can Make It Together’ and The Patterson Twins masterful ‘Gonna Find A True Love’; disco funk classic ‘Family Tree’ by Family Tree, and from a similar era Rita Joyce’s ‘Dancin’ Close’; The Gil Scott Heron-sounding gospel of Lamont Butler, with ‘Ungodly War’, which sits well alongside Delores Fuller’s exceptional ‘One More Chance Lord’; we take it down a notch with Rick Hickman’s yacht rock rarity ‘Time Is Long’ and the lush harmonies of the Fantastics ‘We Got Good Lovin’. Housed in a beautifully illustrated sleeve, this is the first in an ongoing series from Acid Jazz Records.

Released: April 2022
Cat: AJXLP614
Label: Acid Jazz



1. Ungodly War (Lamont Butler)
2. When You Lose Your Groove (The Tom – Emmanuel And Ron Experience)
3. Gonna Find A True Love (Patterson Twins)
4. Dancing Close (Rita Joyce)
5. Time Is Long (Rick Hickman)
6. We Got Good Lovin’ (The Fantastics)
7. Why (The Knower) (The Tom – Emmanuel And Ron Experience)
8. One More Chance Lord (Delores Fuller)
9. Family Tree (Family Tree)
10. This Is The Beginning (Leon’s Creation)
11. Two Can Make It Together (Tony And Tandy)
12. Thank You Lord (Lamont Butler)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet