Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

Stax Christmas

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Stax Christmas brings together 12 holiday classics from the legendary Stax Records, with favourites by Isaac Hayes (The Mistletoe and Me), The Staple Singers (Who Took the Merry Out of Christmas), Rufus Thomas (I’ll Be Your Santa Baby), Albert King (Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin’) and more. Also included is an alternative mix of “Merry Christmas Baby” by Otis Redding and a newly unearthed version of the classic “Blue Christmas” sung by Stax recording artist Carla Thomas.

Released: September 2023
Cat: 7252437
Label: Craft Recordings



1. Merry Christmas Baby (Alternate Mix) – Otis Redding*
2. Who Took The Merry Out Of Christmas – The Staple Singers
3. Winter Wonderland (Take 2) – Booker T. & The MG’s
4. Blue Christmas – Carla Thomas*
5. The Mistletoe And Me – Isaac Hayes
6. Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin’ – Albert King
7. I’ll Be Your Santa Baby – Rufus Thomas
8. Season’s Greetings – Cix Bits
9. White Christmas – The Rance Allen Group
10. It’s Christmas Time Again (The Christmas Song) – The Temprees
11. What Do The Lonely Do At Christmas? – The Emotions
12. That Makes Christmas Day – Rufus & Carla Thomas

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review