Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

Studio One Scorcher (2023 Reissue)

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

New one-off press transparent orange coloured triple vinyl edition (with download code) of Soul Jazz Records’ long unavailable Studio One Scorcher, featuring a blistering collection of rare and classic cuts recorded at Studio One.

Studio One Scorcher is one of the most important collections in Soul Jazz Records’ ‘Studio One’ series, bringing together an unmissable collection of stand-out cuts from many of the finest players ever in Jamaica and in reggae music. 

Featuring The Skatalites, Jackie Mittoo, Tommy McCook, Cedric Brooks, The Sound Dimension, Don Drummond, Brentford Road All Stars and more. These tunes encompass ska, rocksteady, roots, dub and more. Studio One instrumentals are the foundation of reggae. They literally define reggae music. Many of these classic recordings became the basis for everything that followed in reggae music, replayed and versioned thousands of times.

Released: November 2023
Label: Soul Jazz Records



1. The Skatalites – Coconut Rock
2. Cedric Im Brooks & The Sound Dimension – Mun-Dun-Go
3. Tommy Mccook, Richard Ace, The Skatalites & Disco Height – Shockers Rock
4. Soul Vendors – Ringo Rock
5. Jackie Mittoo & Ernest Ranglin – Jericho Skank
6. New Establishment – The People Skanking
7. Karl Bryan & The Afrokats – Money Generator
8. Lester Sterling – Afrikaan Beat
9. Sound Dimension – Heavy Rock
10. Sugar Belly – In Cold Blood
11. Don Drummond & The Skatalites — Heavenless
12. Soul Bros. – Bugaloo
13. Vin Gordon – Red Blood
14. Pablove Black – Push Pull
15. Jackie Mittoo & Brentford Rockers – Sidewalk Doctor
16. Liberation Group – Namibia
17. Brentford Road All Stars – Last Call
18. Soul Defenders – Still Calling
19. Karl Bryan & Count Ossie – Black Up

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review