Skip to content


by Wire

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Wire are one of the greatest post-punk/art-rock bands of all time. Period. And the first three albums released between 1977 and 1979 [Pink Flag, Chairs Missing and 154] are accepted by most as their very best work. 154 was released in 1979 and saw Wire create their most complex album yet, where minimalist punk rock structures met exploratory and challenging art-rock. Wire would eventually split a year later, citing that the ideas well was dry. While the split thankfully didn’t last long, it left a defined three-album era that is completely unrivalled. An interesting fact you probably knew already: 154 is so named since the band had played 154 gigs in their career up to that point.

Released: 2018
Cat: PF13
Label: Pink Flag



1. I Should Have Known Better
2. Two People In A Room
3. The 15th
4. The Other Window
5. Single K.O.
6. A Touching Display
7. On Returning
8. A Mutual Friend
9. Blessed State
10. Once Is Enough
11. Map Ref. 41°N 93°W
12. Indirect Enquiries
13. 40 Versions