Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

Countless Branches

Save 26%
Original price £19.00
Current price £14.00

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

English folk artist Bill Fay largely disappeared from music when his label hung him out to dry after poor sales of his album Time Of The Last Persecution. That was in 1971. Cult status ensued in the ‘90s and in 2012 Fay released his first LP of new music in over 40 years. Now in his second spring, Fay releases Countless Branches; his third new album in seven years. Fay has recalled some elements of backing tracks from 20 to 40 years ago for the album, giving things an unparalleled poignancy for the journey Bill Fay has endured. Countless Branches is available in both standard and deluxe editions, with the deluxe edition comprising two LPs featuring exclusive tracks that include a reworking of ‘Don’t Let My Marigolds Die’.

Released: January 2020
Cat: DOC211/DOC141
Label: Dead Oceans



1. In Human Hands
2. How Long, How Long
3. Your Little Face
4. Salt Of The Earth
5. I Will Remain Here
6. Filled With Wonder Once Again
7. Time’s Going Somewhere
8. Love Will Remain
9. Countless Branches
10. One Life

Deluxe LP Bonus Tracks:

1. Tiny
2. Don’t Let My Marigolds Die (Live In Studio)
3. The Rooster
4. Your Little Face (Acoustic Version)
5. Filled With Wonder Once Again (Band Version)
6. How Long, How Long (Band Version)
7. Love Will Remain (Band Version)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet