Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

Essential Artist Collection


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Arguably the most gifted Jamaican performer of his generation, Ken Boothe is today widely regarded as a living legend, having recorded innumerable ska, rock steady and reggae classics over a period spanning some 60 years. After making his recording debut in 1962, Ken enjoyed a hugely successful career in Jamaica before achieving international stardom in 1974 with his chart-topping interpretation of ‘Everything I Own’ and the top 10 follow-up, ‘Crying Over You’.

Both of these hugely popular tracks feature on this collection, which forms part of Trojan Record’s new ‘Essential Artist’ series, which showcases the best-loved recordings of some of Jamaica’s greatest musical talents.

Available as a 28-track double vinyl LP and a comprehensive 2CD compilation, both releases demonstrate the exceptional vocal talents of one of the finest and most soulful performers to have made their mark on modern popular music scene since the Sixties.

Released: May 2023
Cat: TJDLP609
Label: Trojan



Side A
1. Everything I Own
2. Silver Words
3. I Wish It Could Be Peaceful Again
4. Artibella
5. Lady with the Starlight
6. Walk Away from Love
7. Why Baby Why

Side B
1. Is It Because I'm Black?
2. Freedom Street
3. Live Good
4. Let Go
5. Can't Fight Me Down
6. Your Feeling And Mine
7. You're No Good

Side C
1. Crying Over You
2. It's Gonna Take A Miracle
3. Who Gets Your Love
4. Say You
5. (That's The Way) Nature Planned It
6. Now I Know
7. I'm Not For Sale

Side D
1. Freedom Day
2. Love and Unity
3. Somewhere
4. Rasta Never Fails
5. Satta Massagana
6. Got To Get Away
7. Love Don't Love Nobody

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review