Skip to content


by Maral
Save 33%
Original price £18.00
Current price £12.00

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Push is Maral’s debut full-length album due on Leaving Records. The album’s sonic palette includes a collage of Iranian classical and folk samples and explores the genres of experimental electronic production, touching upon noise, punk / post-punk and dub. Maral is an active and acclaimed musician in the electronic underground. Her debut mixtape was widely praised and she has contributed to several compilations and Richard Russell’s Crass remix project. Push features dub legend Lee “Scratch” Perry and Penny Rimbaud of Crass. Push is a confident step forward from Maral’s club and mixtape work into a powerful collection of original songs. The album bursts with an urgent psychedelic energy but its songs also grapple with a sombre undercurrent. Maral says her album is intended to reflect tense US-Iranian relations: “The history of Iranian music has a lot of melancholy in it. So much of Iranian history is sad. Since ancient times, Iranians were always fighting off invasions.”.

Released: January 2021
Cat: LR180
Label: Leaving Records



1. Kerman Wobble
2. Protect U ft Lee “Scratch” Perry
3. Push
4. Dashti
5. Bushehr
6. Sweet Thing
7. No Type
8. Aziz-e-Man
9. Jadoo
10. Sweet vs. Heavy
11. Let The Distortion Sing
12. Vortex In Love
13. Lita's Song
14. They Not They ft Penny Rimbaud
15. Salam

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet