Skip to content
🎅🏻 'Tis The Season! Gift Cards This Way... ❄️
'Tis The Season! Get Them A Gift Card

The Tenement Year (National Album Day 2020)

Save 35%
Original price $26.00
Current price $17.00

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Limited repressing on clear vinyl (limited to 500 copies) of Pere Ubu's sixth album, released for National Album Day 2020.

The Tenement Year is the sixth studio album by American rock band Pere Ubu, their first album after reuniting following their 1982 break-up. The album chronicles another crucial era for the band, an escapade that retooled our understanding of what pop music is and moves away from the abstract sounds of their earlier releases. Here the band consisted of core members David Thomas, on vocals, trombone and melodeon; Allen Ravenstine on EML synthesisers and sax; Tony Maimone on bass and Scott Krauss on drums. They were joined by Jim Jones on guitar and Henry Cow drummer Chris 'Cutlery' Cutler on second drum kit. Pere Ubu’s music is a disorienting mix of midwestern groove rock, “found” sound, analog synthesizers, falling-apart song structures and careening vocals. It is a mix that has mesmerized critics, musicians, and fans for decades. 

Released: October 2020
Label: Fire



A1. Something's Gotta Give
A2. George Had A Hat
A3. Talk To Me
A4. Busman's Honeymoon
A5. Say Goodbye

B1. Universal Vibration
B2. Miss You
B3. Dream The Moon
B4. Rhythm King
B5. The Hollow Earth
B6. We Have The Technology

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet