Skip to content

Happy Birthday

by Sneaks

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Sneaks, the solo moniker of Washington, DC's Eva Moolchan, returns with Happy Birthday. With astrological assertions alongside poetry filtered through a riot grrl spirit and set to thumping bass lines and infectious beats, Moolchan asks all of the questions but invites the listener to divine their own answers. Continuing the collaborative relationships from last year's Highway Hypnosis with mixing engineer Carlos Hernandez and legendary producer Jacknife Lee, Moolchan felt free to turn up the energy and explore more elaborate melodies than ever before. In "Mars in Virgo," she chants, "I've changed a lot now I'm all grown and / I got to grow up some more / I have changed now I'm all grown up / Now I have to grow up some more." Put on your headphones and let Sneaks lead you on an unforgettable journey of self-discovery that will keep you humming for days.

Released: August 2020
Cat: MRG721
Label: Merge



1. Do You Want to Go Out
2. Tonight
3. Faith
4. Mars in Virgo
5. Sanity
6. Scorpio On Your Side
7. Slightly Sophisticated
8. This World
9. Winter Weather
10. You’ve Got a Lot of Issues