Skip to content
We buy records. Click here for the info
We buy records. Click here for the info

Rabbit Head

by Tribes

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

It was during lockdown that Tribes realised they didn't just want to look back, that there could be a future in this as well as a celebration of the past. Dan White relocated from London to a cottage round the corner from Lloyd in Dorset and the two got to work on what would become Tribes' third album, Rabbit Head.

On Rabbit Head Tribes sound more assured than they ever have, a band totally in tune with themselves. It opens with the crunching rocker Hard Pill, placed up top because it was the song that kickstarted everything. "It was the first song I'd written since the band split up," recounts White. "It feels like the end and the start of the band at the same time," says Lloyd. "It's about the rebuilding of relationships."

It's a record that captures both how Tribes got here and where they're heading next. They might have taken the long way round but Rabbit Head feels like the album Tribes were always destined to make. They are a band revitalised. Johnny Lloyd, Dan White, Jim Cratchley and Miguel Demelo have learned that you can give yourself a second chance.

Tribes are back in business.

Released: August 2023
Label: Urok Records



  1. Hard Pill
  2. It's All Borrowed
  3. Catwalk
  4. Dad I'm Not A Tough Guy
  5. Earthling
  6. 10 Ways To Improve Your New Life!
  7. Medicine
  8. Grandad's On The Beer
  9. Celebrate
  10. - Ism
  11. Boy
  12. Dressing Gown
  13. Fade To Credits
  14. Message From The Sponsor
  15. Gravy Train (Bonus 7")
  16. On/Off The Wagon (Bonus 7")

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review